Warranty

What This Limited Lifetime Warranty Covers

This Limited Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship for the practical lifetime of Mountain Hardwear brand products manufactured by Mountain Hardwear or its affiliates. Only original, unaltered, and unmodified materials and workmanship are covered by this policy. This limited warranty does not cover damage caused by normal wear and tear, improper care, misuse, accident, neglect, or the natural breakdown of materials over time. Products should be returned to us for evaluation. Items with defects in materials and workmanship will be repaired or a Virtual Merchandise Credit will be issued at the discretion of Mountain Hardwear.

How Long This Warranty Lasts

This Limited Warranty lasts for the practical life of the product. Coverage ends if you sell or transfer the product. Proof of purchase may be required.

What We Will Do

The Warranty Department will inspect the product at no charge to you. If the Warranty Department determines, in its sole discretion, that the product has a defect covered under this Limited Warranty, we will repair or issue a Virtual Merchandise Credit equivalent to the MSRP value within approximately 4- 6 weeks of inspection. Depending on the season or product, it may take longer to repair certain items. Mountain Hardwear will discard your product if your product is covered under our limited warranty policy. If you would like your original product returned instead of a Virtual Merchandise Credit, please check the box on the printable warranty form or call us no later than 10 days after you ship your product at 800-953-8398

How to Get Warranty Services

You may seek resolution directly through the retailer where you purchased the product. In many cases, the retailer will be able to assist you. A copy of your original receipt or proof of purchase may also be required. If you have any questions, please call us at 1-877-927-5649 Option 3 between 8:30 am and 5:00 pm EST Monday through Friday or email warrantycanada@customercare.zendesk.com.
Warranty Form

International Customers

For international warranty questions or claims, please contact the Mountain Hardwear representative in your country. Click here for a list of International subsidiaries and distributors.

Canadian Customers

1. To begin the process, complete the warranty return form (Canadian Customers Only).

2. Return the item to us with your claim number.

Warranty Department
Columbia Sportswear Canada LP
1425 Max Brose Drive
London, Ontario N6N 0A2

Please note: By law, products must be cleaned prior to sending. Items received that are deemed insufficiently cleaned will be returned to the customer unprocessed.

How Local Law Applies

This Limited Warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction.

Limitation of Liability

MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR'S AND ITS SUPPLIERS’, AFFILIATES’, AND AGENTS’ MAXIMUM LIABILITY PURSUANT TO THIS LIMITED WARRANTY, OR ANY OTHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY, IS LIMITED TO THE PURCHASE PRICE YOU PAID FOR THE PRODUCT. NEITHER COLUMBIA SPORTSWEAR NOR ITS SUPPLIERS, AFFILIATES, OR AGENTS ARE LIABLE FOR ANY INABILITY TO PERFORM UNDER THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DUE TO EVENTS BEYOND ITS OR THEIR CONTROL, SUCH AS ACTS OF GOD, OR FOR PROPERTY DAMAGE, PERSONAL INJURY, LOSS OF USE, OR OTHER CONSEQUENTIAL, PUNITIVE, OR SPECIAL DAMAGES, HOWEVER CAUSED, WHETHER FOR BREACH OF WARRANTY, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE, OTHER THAN THOSE DAMAGES WHICH ARE INCAPABLE OF LIMITATION, EXCLUSION OR RESTRICTION UNDER APPLICABLE LAW. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS OR EXCLUSIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU IN WHOLE OR IN PART.

Governing Law and Venue; Severability. To the full extent permitted under applicable local law, this Limited Warranty and any disputes arising out of or in connection with this Limited Warranty (“Disputes”) shall be governed by the laws of the Province of Ontario, excluding conflicts of law principles and excluding the Convention for the International Sale of Goods. The courts located in Ontario shall have exclusive jurisdiction over any Disputes. If any provision of this Limited Warranty is unlawful, void or unenforceable, that provision shall be deemed severable and shall not affect any remaining provisions. If there is any inconsistency between the English and other versions of this Limited Warranty, the English version shall prevail.

Warranty Form

Fill out and submit your claim form

*Required

* If your product CANNOT be repaired, would you like to:

ensure your item is freshly washed or cleaned

It is important that all items are cleaned or washed prior to being sent back for warranty processing and repair. Please confirm below that your item is currently in clean condition.
Please confirm that your product is in clean condition before submitting your claim.

Warranty Process

Warranty FAQ

Already Completed a Claim?

Garantie

Couverture de cette garantie à vie limitée

Couverture de cette garantie. Cette garantie limitée d'un an couvre les défauts de matériaux et de fabrication des chaussures de marque Mountain Hardwear fabriquées par Mountain Hardwear ou ses sociétés affiliées. Seuls les matériaux et la fabrication d'origine, non modifiés ni altérés sont couverts par cette politique. Les dommages causés par un mauvais usage, un usage abusif, des accidents, de la négligence, la dégradation naturelle des matériaux au fil du temps, des problèmes pouvant être raisonnablement prévisibles avec l'usure normale ou le non-respect des instructions d'entretien ne sont pas couverts par cette garantie limitée. Les articles présentant des défauts de matériaux et de fabrication seront réparés ou un crédit de marchandisation virtuelle sera émis à la discrétion de Mountain Hardwear.

Durée de cette garantie

Cette garantie à vie limitée est en vigueur tout au long de la durée de vie prévue du produit, à compter de la date d'achat. La couverture prend fin si vous vendez ou transférez le produit.

Notre démarche.

Le service de garantie va inspecter le vêtement d'extérieur sans frais. Si le service de garantie détermine, à son unique discrétion, que l'article comporte un défaut couvert par cette garantie limitée, nous le réparerons ou émettrons un crédit sur marchandise virtuel équivalent à la valeur du PDSF dans un délai approximatif de quatre semaines à la suite de l'inspection. Selon la saison ou le produit, le délai de réparation de certains articles peut être plus long. Mountain Hardwear nous éliminons votre produit si ce dernier est couvert par notre garantie applicable lorsque nous émettons un crédit sur marchandise virtuel. Si vous souhaitez que votre produit d'origine vous soit retourné plutôt que de recevoir un crédit sur marchandise virtuel, veuillez cocher la case sur le formulaire de garantie imprimable ou nous appeler au plus tard 10 jours après avoir expédié votre produit au 1-800-953-8398.

Obtention de services au titre de la garantie

Vous pouvez trouver une solution directement avec le détaillant chez qui vous avez acheté des produit. Dans bien des cas, le détaillant pourra vous aider. Une copie de votre reçu d'origine ou une preuve d'achat est également requise. Si vous avez des questions, appelez-nous au 1-800-622-6953 entre 8 h 30 et 17 h HNE, du lundi au vendredi, ou envoyez un courriel à warrantycanada@customercare.zendesk.com.
Warranty Form

Clients internationaux

Pour des questions ou réclamations au titre d'une garantie internationale, veuillez contacter le représentant Mountain Hardwear de votre région. Cliquez ici pour consulter la liste des filiales et des distributeurs internationaux.

Clients canadiens

1. Pour entamer le processus, remplissez le formulaire de retour au titre de la garantie (clients canadiens uniquement).

2. Retournez-nous l'article avec le numéro de votre réclamation.

Warranty Department
Columbia Sportswear Canada LP
1425 Max Brose Drive
London, Ontario N6N 0A2

Remarque : Par la loi, les produits doivent être nettoyés conformément aux instructions d'entretien avant d'être expédiés. Les produits reçus considérés comme mal nettoyés seront retournés au client sans traitement.

Application des lois locales

Cette garantie limitée vous accorde des droits légaux spécifiques, en plus d'autres droits que peuvent vous accorder les diverses juridictions.

Limite de responsabilité

LA RESPONSABILITÉ MAXIMALE DE MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR ET DE SES FOURNISSEURS, SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES ET AGENTS EN VERTU DE CETTE GARANTIE LIMITÉE, OU DE TOUTE AUTRE GARANTIE EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, SE LIMITE AU PRIX D'ACHAT QUE VOUS AVEZ PAYÉ POUR LE PRODUIT. COLUMBIA SPORTSWEAR OU SES FOURNISSEURS, SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES ET AGENTS NE SONT EN AUCUN RESPONSABLES DE TOUTE INCAPACITÉ AU TITRE DE CETTE GARANTIE LIMITÉE DUE À DES ÉVÉNEMENTS HORS DE SON CONTRÔLE, COMME LES CATASTROPHES NATURELLES, OU D'UN DOMMAGE MATÉRIEL, D'UNE BLESSURE, D'UNE PERTE D'UTILISATION OU DE DOMMAGES CONSÉCUTIFS, PUNITIFS OU SPÉCIAUX, PEU IMPORTE LA CAUSE, QUE CE SOIT PAR UN BRIS DE GARANTIE, UN DÉLIT (Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE), UNE RESPONSABILITÉ STRICTE OU AUTREMENT, AUTRES QUE LES DOMMAGES NE POUVANT PAS ÊTRE LIMITÉS, EXCLUS OU RESTREINTS EN VERTU DE LA LOI APPLICABLE. CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS N'AUTORISENT PAS L'EXCLUSION OU LA LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR LES DOMMAGES INDIRECTS OU CONSÉCUTIFS, AINSI, LES LIMITATIONS OU EXCLUSIONS CI-DESSUS POURRAIENT NE PAS S'APPLIQUER À VOUS EN TOTALITÉ OU EN PARTIE.

Loi applicable et tribunal compétent; dissociabilité. Dans la pleine mesure permise par la loi locale applicable, cette garantie limitée et les différends qui en découlent ou s'y rattachent (« différend ») est assujettie aux lois de la province de l'Ontario, à l'exception des principes relatifs aux conflits de lois et de la Convention sur la vente internationale de marchandises. Les tribunaux situés en Ontario ont la compétence exclusive en cas de différends. Si une disposition de cette garantie limitée est illégale, nulle ou inexécutable, cette disposition doit alors être considérée dissociable et ne doit pas affecter les autres dispositions. En cas de divergence entre l'anglais et les autres versions de cette garantie limitée, la version en anglais a préséance.

Warranty Form

Remplissez et soumettez un formulaire de réclamation.

*Obligatoires

* Si votre produit a une garantie valide et ne NE PEUT PAS être réparé, voudriez-vous:

S'ASSURER QUE L'ARTICLE A ÉTÉ FRAÎCHEMENT LAVÉ OU NETTOYÉ

Il est important que tous les articles soient nettoyés ou lavés avant d'être retournés pour leur traitement et les réparations au titre de la garantie. Veuillez confirmer ci-dessous que votre article est actuellement propre.
Veuillez confirmer que votre article est propre avant de nous soumettre votre demande.

Warranty Process

Warranty FAQ

Already Completed a Claim?